First DIY tour up North England

Charlie Smith
2 min readSep 15, 2023
Credit Michelle Quinton for the Photo

Hello, I’m pleased to announce the full gig lineup for my ‘tour’ up north. If you don’t know me I’m Charlie Smith an alternative acoustic act from Hampshire, UK. I have a blue guitar that I keep the tag on. I like singing my own songs and a few fairly obscure covers from a few artists such as Velvet Underground and The Kinks.

I’ll start off in London on the 1st of London with an indie unplugged show with local artists at Off The Cuff (Herne Hill) Tickets

I’ll then be heading up north towards the end of the month. Hitting Leicester, Leeds and Liverpool. Ending up in Stockton which is about as far north as you can go while staying in England.

I’m still looking for acts to play the gig on the 20th of October at the Fox and Newt in Leeds. So if you fancy getting involved please do send me a message.

It has taken a lot of work to put this string of shows together but I’m really grateful for everyone who has helped me with this and also thanks to all the acts I will be performing alongside.

I’ll also be playing some open mics along the way and seeing a few sights. Looking forward to some new experiences.

Hope to see you on the road,

Charlie

--

--